Grace for each day

When I’m in a depressed spell, the following truth helps me get through the day, no make it the next hour: 2 Corinthians 12:9: “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”
My grace is enough for you… so as I have already mentioned, each day is really hard for me, so during the day I’m constantly asking God to explain to me why am I doing this again? More importantly HOW am I suppose to get through each day? It is very hard to beat bad emotions, it hurts the same way as a headache hurts and it makes everything you have to do much harder to do. But God then reminds me that through His grace, my strength and durability is enhanced and made to be enough for the day. Grace takes what little you have, and multiplies it till it fills your whole being. It is the ritalin to your mind when you have to focus on taking the next breath. And it is enough, always. I must add a disclaimer here, in order for God’s grace to fill your cup, you must stretch out your arm and ask for this Godly elixir. It takes a good shot of humility to see that you won’t make it without grace, that realization is enough for God to rush to your rescue, He awaits your call, backpack filled with all the grace you will need. And the next day, He will do the same for you. Day by day as you wade through the muddy river of depression, He provides the safety jacket that keeps you afloat.

image

Leave a Reply

